Let’s get it started

Yesterday was a bell weather day for my recovery. I didn’t get great news at a doctor’s appointment and I didn’t have a good physical therapy session. I walked. I walked from my 4th floor apartment to the Rosslyn metro station, down a steep hill and up another, all while carrying my laptop and camera gear over my shoulders. I walked 3/4 of a mile in about 12 minutes carrying a full load of gear and had no issues. No strains, no pains, no problems. If I can do that, I can ride my damn bike.

Once my new wheelset from November Bicycles comes in, I think I’m going to have to take them for a spin. Time to get it started.

I had a great time shooting the Ed Sander Cyclocross race on Sunday, here are a couple of my favorites and my full take is here.

Sol Schott gets upended on the drop in.

Gus Grissom charging hard.

About jaywestcott

Professional photographer, amateur cyclist, and occasional player of the blues.

Posted on November 10, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

