Do it, do it.

It’s time to do it. The hip is feeling fine. I’m not 100% but I feel good. I will be going for a ride on my bike this week.

I end up taking a lot of pics at ‘cross races. Why? Because it’s awesome! Cyclocross embodies everything that I love about cycling: speed, intensity and camaraderie among teammates and competitors alike. Spend a day at a cyclocross race and I dare you to walk away without a smile on your face. Except when you have to leave early for work (which I had to do today). Below are a couple of my favorites from today’s race, and here are a few links to the races I photographed. They are grouped in race start times to make it easier to sort through. But I’d recommend looking through all of them anyway.

2011 Schooley Mill CX 8:30 am races

2011 Schooley Mill CX 10:00 am races

2011 Schooley Mill CX 11:00 am races

2011 Schooley Mill CX 12:00 races

Dave Kirkpatrick getting it done on his way to a 7th place finish.

About jaywestcott

Professional photographer, amateur cyclist, and occasional player of the blues.

Posted on November 14, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This is such a great shot. Good job!

Leave a Reply

