Anniversaries

Anniversaries are special, right? I have passed a couple of them, recently. It’s been one year that my amazing girlfriend Madeline and I have been living together. It’s been a wonderful year and I look forward to many more. I couldn’t be happier to share my life with her.

The other anniversary? It’s been one year since I first started experiencing pain in my hip. One year since this pain began and snowballed into multiple doctor visits and MRIs and X-Rays and surgery and physical therapy. I’m getting better but I still have moments of intense pain. Hopefully this new year will bring less pain, and I can get back to riding and training on my bike for the “good” kind of pain.

I photographed the Rockburn Cross race yesterday, here are a few pics and a link to a gallery is here.

Teammate Brad Evans over the barriers

About jaywestcott

Professional photographer, amateur cyclist, and occasional player of the blues.

Posted on November 21, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

